Reminder

Doodle schmoodle. All over my notes, journals, caboodles and fingers.

And it just became permanent.

IMG_3805-2

I come from a long line of tattoo lovers. My grandma has two (I won’t say which grandma), so that makes her pretty rad.

My first tattoo was going to be a few years ago, and was *almost* the Harry Potter Deathly Hallows symbol (go ahead and judge). I chickened out.

Then it was *almost* my first child’s name. But I want 50 babies, so I’ll need to wait to get them all at the same time.

So here it is. That first ink art, branding me with this permanent reminder that points me to my Savior.

Psalm 46:10 “Be Still and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations! I will be exalted in the earth!”

Because the truth is, I can’t “be still”. My brain doesn’t turn off – The questions with no answers, the hurt that won’t leave, the hard battles that leave me drained, the every day life that pulls me through extreme highs and lows. Busy all the time. Glorifying “being so busy”.

A lifetime lesson that I am learning is to rest in Him. Be secure in Him and in His love for me. Resting in the great rescue of the cross. Hoping in a Savior that doesn’t make sense at all, yet at the same time, makes complete sense to my needy, soothed and saved heart.

I can “be still” only in Jesus. Not on my own. Never on my own.

My soul cries out, Hallelujah! What a Savior!

– – –

But don’t be alarmed if a Tolkien symbol or my babies’ names show up on my arm in the near future!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

