9 months on, 9 months off

You know that saying, “Nine months on, nine months off”. Meaning, it took you nine months to gain your baby weight, so it’ll take you nine months to get it off. Well all the baby weight that I had gained was off by about 6 months, and I didn’t do any diet or exercising to get it off. In fact, I ate M&Ms regularly and frequently had second helpings at dinner (and maybe breakfast and lunch too – I can’t remember).

Before you think I’m bragging, let me say, I AM NOT. Although the number on the scale is actually lower than it was 9 months ago, my body does not look the same AT ALL. You know what I mean? It definitely has that “lived in” look to it. Sometimes I look in the mirror and I think that my look and body just screams “MOM HERE!” It could be all in my head though.

With swimsuit season fast approaching, I’ve been exercising a bit more to make sure I don’t shame those who I go to the pool with this summer. However, when I exercise, it makes me think of this picture I saw on Pinterest.

skdf

One thought on “9 months on, 9 months off

Leave a Reply

