Hello, World!

I’ve started this new blog to catalogue my journey of living in the South and becoming a new mom. So, I’ll be writing about anything and everything that comes to mind. Today, many things are flowing through my mind, but I’ll start with this … today, I turn 21 weeks pregnant!!! 19 more to go, but who’s counting besides me?

Here is a pic of me today…

This was taken in my office by my fabulous friend and co-worker, Bethany. She’s a pro at taking pics at the right angles because in reality, I think I’m a bit more poochy.

And here is a pic of my meatloaf feet.

Don’t judge: I haven’t had a pedicure in weeks and my second toe suffers from an unfortunate deformity.

Today my thoughts are consumed with the fact that my body is changing in ways I never expected.  This weekend, I discovered the new feeling of my girth resting on the tops of my thighs. Chubby thigh skin touching pregnant belly skin = unpleasant.

In the evenings, my fingers swell up like vienna sausages. I look at them, and I’m usually so hungry that I frequently think about sticking them into my mouth just to see if they taste like sausages too. Usually I take off my ring before I get home from work because I know it’s a-comin…

Yesterday I bought a humidifier and used it during the night . It was the most glorious night’s sleep I’d had in weeks! If you do not have one of these – buy one now.

That’s it for now, folks. I’ll do my best to do frequent updates (like, 2 a week?).

Peace Out,

MJ*

*MJ are my initials and I’ve always secretly wanted to be called MJ (Like Mary Jane on Spiderman), but I understand that it is extremely nerdy to change my name when I’m 25 and go by the same initials as other famous people (Michael Jordan, Michael Jackson, etc…). But no one can stop me from signing MJ on here, NO ONE!

8 thoughts on “Hello, World!

  1. Love this! You must have heard me bustin out in laughter. You really are funny. Looking forward to future posts and following you through this wonderful baby adventure:)

  2. Um MJ You look great! And I am counting down the weeks with you, so exciting!!!! I will be checking this blog frequently and, I really am looking forward to hearing about your motherhood, although if it was anything like me, I couldnt find time to blog once the baby came. I cannot wait to see how things unfold.

  3. You are tooo funny. I’m so glad I have all me pregnant friends to prepare me for what will take place FAR down the road!

    P.S. You look great!

  4. I feel like a idiot because I’m sitting in my cubicle trying not to laugh as I read this and all of a sudden I let out this ridiculously loud laugh because I was holding it in. This is the funniest thing ever, and I’m sorry that it has to be at your expense 🙂 Just kidding. You are beautiful, and I love you bunches and can’t wait to read more of these hilarious blog posts!

Leave a Reply

